Home Sweet Home

I love having a “pata caliente” as I used to hear growing up. It literally translates to “hot foot/leg” but is meant to say that the person being referred to as having that likes to go out a lot (the things one hears growing up in a Hispanic family).

Anyway, as much as I love going out, staying in can be just as entertaining and it sure is relaxing. Today, I woke up around 8am, hopped in the shower and began making breakfast for the household. I decided on scrambled eggs with peppers, onions and bits of bacon stuffed into half of a pita slice; washed that down with some Sunny D and I was good. This was all done to the jazzy tunes of the “Marilyn Monroe” Pandora station floating out of my speakers.

I then sat down for some quality GTA V time.

Then I had to clean. Not much fun there.

Afterwards, I decided to make my famous (at least in this house) tuna melt. Mmm, mmm, mmmm! I want some more right now just thinking about it! I’ll post the recipe one day for ya; with pics. šŸ˜‰

Later in the evening, a friend of mine and soon to be blogger herself came over to brainstorm with me. Krystal goes by Spice_Babe on IG and will also blog by the name as well. Her blog is going to focus on healthy eating, fitness, and all around healthy living/food topics. She’s so sweet and makes some mean dishes so I can’t wait to see what she brings to the table soon!

I loved the sweater she was wearing. Of course I took a pic!

ImageImage

Krystal brought some homemade, smoothie kind of drinks. I already knew it’d be all organic and I wanted to try it. I don’t remember what she put in it; she mentioned a lot of stuff; but it actually tasted great! Not too “veggie-like”; it was just right.

ImageImage

(mmm!)

After a great convo and gameplan, we wrapped up the night but not before I snapped another quick pic of her cute bracelet from YOR Health. They are a company she works with and their products are good and tasty too. Can’t forget tastiness!

ImageImage

One side reads “YOR BEST BODY” while the other reads “BE A CHAMPION”.

It was a pretty productive day, I’d say. Tomorrow is “Football Sunday” so I’ll be posting some delicious BBQ dishes the beau cooks up here. Be sure to check the blog out tomorrow because his manly meals are absolutely mouthwatering and perfect ideas for football season!

Thanks for stopping by Spice_Babe!!

IMG_0657

Until! oxox

Leave a Reply

