Pumpkin Carving!!

ImageI came home one day to find a bunch of pumpkins on the dining table. That meant it’s pumpkin carving tiiiime! A few days later, we did exactly that.
Image

I’d never carved a pumpkin before. The most I’ve done was paint them, which was still fun, but carving them was definitely a new experience that I’m glad I was there to have. It just isn’t October and definitely not Halloween if there aren’t carved pumpkins around.

ImageSomebody was trying to get in on the fun too.

ImageMmmm, looks tasty.

ImageThis was the first pumpkin and it turned out great!

ImageBy the way, the inside of a pumpkin looks kinda gross. lol

Imageewwww

Time for round two!!

ImageImageImageImageThe mouth looked like the Wu-Tang logo to me. After we drew the face on it though it looked like an orange bat. lol

Image

We got pretty hungry after all that carving and had an amaaazing dinner courtesy of the beau’s BBQ skills. Yum!

This is random but while everyone was outside I took a beautiful shot of the moon. I can’t believe my camera zoomed in so well.

ImageSo pretty. ❤

I love our pumpkins and I hope you did too, pumpkin! 😉 oxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

