Quick Review: SAMY Get Curls: Curls Reactivator

Image

Always one to look for a new product to test on my curls, I purchased SAMY Get Curls: Curl Reactivator for about $5.00 after reading (mostly) good reviews about it. See, I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect curl product that is also reasonably priced. I’ve tried a lot of products and unfortunately, over the years, the products I loved most have been discontinued or the formula has been changed.

That has left me in quite a rut. I have weird curls. If I wash my hair and do nothing to it but let it air dry, I get some waves and a lot of poof. If I style if with a diffuser, I can manage to get beautiful curls with a lot of volume on days my hair wants to work with me. The thing is, some products will give the latter to me but leave me with a bunch of frizz which I then have to tame into decency. I’ve been hunting for my dream product:

Something that will help create and DEFINE curls without weighing it down yet preventing/taming frizz as well as having a decent hold throughout the day. Is that too much to ask for?!

I’ve been recommended a few products to try so far but if anyone reading has suggestions of their own please help this curly girl out!

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

