FOODIE ALERT: BREAKFAST CUPCAKES

On Saturday, I woke up with a craving. A craving for something new.

Then, it hit me.

I’d been holding off on trying a fun, creative way of having breakfast that I was inspired by on Instagram of all places.

Breakfast cupcakes.

Cupcakes? How could cupcakes be a part of breakfast? They are anything but!

Do not lose yourself in a dark world of hysteria trying to figure this out, for I have the answer ready for you because it is possible.

Image

Aren’t they just beautiful? 😀

All you need are eggs, baconcheese (shredded)hashbrown (optional), and peppers (optional).

I chose to use bacon, peppers, and shredded cheese for mine. Mainly because I didn’t have hashbrown available so I’ll definitely make another post for that one.

And so it begins…

I made 12 cupcakes for 6 people; 2 cupcakes a person. Thankfully, the tray already has 12 molds.

Image

The instructions are simple:

Heat oven to 400°F

Place foil liner in each of 12 molds and spray with generous amount of cooking spray

12 Eggs (or as many as you think you’d need – 1 per person is suffice)

(Mix in a bowl and add a little bit of milk for extra fluff)

Cook bacon

(I recommend doing this first to save time) I used 6 pieces of bacon to get enough for each person and shredded it once the strips were cooked. Just pull it apart in little pieces with your hands.

Peppers

I used red, yellow, and orange peppers by cutting them into small pieces.

Once those two parts were completed, the bacon, cheese, and peppers were dumped into the bowl and mixed with the eggs.

Afterwards, the mix was poured into the cupcake molds making sure that there was enough in each mold. There was nothing left over in the bowl so as stated above, 1 egg per person is perfect for this.

Once this is done, the next step is simple: Bake!

Image

Image

Let it bake for about 13 to 16 minutes. To be extra sure that they are done, just use a knife and insert into center of cupcake. If the knife comes out clean they are ready!

Image

The recipe I had tried recommended Siracha sauce to pair with the cupcakes and I just so happened to have some at home. I liked it!

There you have it! Simple and deliciously creative Breakfast Cupcakes! If you have kids at home, they’ll love this fun twist on a traditional American breakfast. You don’t need to have children to enjoy these yourself though!

As always,

oxoxo ❤

 

Leave a Reply

