Toxic Tuesday – I’m Divorcing You, Acne.

Oh Acne!

oh no blonde thumbnailCA64NZN2_thumb[1]

Psst… it’s true.  Junk food causes acne, at least based on my personal experience.

trouble

 Last week, it wasn’t even a struggle to say NO to every single cake, donut or chocolate which was right in front of me. I’m sure you can relate to it, it was just one of those days you want to eat everything and anything.

 So this happened after I savored every single delicacy for the whole week…

 adult-acne-1

 tumblr_inline_mpcbf6HcwE1qz4rgp

 I’ve been trying to find ways to clear my skin up but the thought of just looking at it is pretty demoralizing.  Hiding my imperfections under a good concealer sounded like a perfect idea but I refrained from doing so as I feel it will only make things worse.

So here’s a list of things I’ve trying to do to get back on track

  1. Consuming copious amount of plain water
  2. Limiting my sugar/junk intake
  3. Trying to exercise even if it’s for 15 minutes (The sweat helps, a lot)
  4. Rinsing my face with organic lemon juice once a night
  5. Leaving Manuka Honey on my face overnight

worklife

Have you ever been in the same situation? What did you do to get back on track? Share your story with us in the comment box!

You know how everything these days is related to YOLO, well you only have one skin, in the words of Tim Gunn, “Make it work!”

method

Written By: Nadiah N.

Follow her on Instagram at: @virtualrainbows

Leave a comment